Calves

I had a great plan when I got home from work to take a fun picture of one of my (numerous) pairs of shoes, but then I decided to have a nap instead, so most of the good light was gone by the time I tried to take the picture.  That’s what happens when it is cold and snowy.  It feels like a napping sort of day.  Also, in unrelated news, I very nearly got stuck going to and from work.  Which probably would not have happened had the snow been properly plowed from the road the first time.  Ah well.  It makes the drive more exciting, I suppose.

A new calf was born yesterday.  Healthy, and alive and on time (I think).  And, for those who are thinking it’s kind of early to be calving, I live on a dairy so we always have very cute black and white Holstein calves.  Especially cute in winter because they are born with their fuzzy winter hair.  However, it is very hard to convince her to stand still, and even harder to take a picture inside the barn that doesn’t look too yellow.  Hopefully her cuteness makes up for the light issue.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cattle, Farm Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

