Sweet and sour

My favourite five cent candies have always been the sour watermelon slices.  Actually I like almost any sour candy.  It’s the most fun to lick all the sour sugar off then eat the candy.  That way you get both the sweet and the sour individually.  Yum.  Also the candy lasts a few seconds longer.  Win-win.

Since one can’t just eat sour candy, it is necessary to find healthy foods that give that same sort of flavour.  Like grapefruit.  I like grapefruit, with just a little bit of sugar on the top.  I used to have to put a lot of sugar on top, but I have adapted.  True, grapefruit is not as sour as, say, lemon or lime, but you can eat more of it at once than lemons that way.  Good thing I have grapefruit at home, because I am kind of making myself hungry for it now.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fruit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

