Cranberry Wheat Bread

A couple of weeks ago, I got a magazine from my prayer sister at church.  It is the Taste of Home ‘Best Holiday Recipes’ edition.  There are a lot of recipes in there that I would really, really like to try.  Probably you are thinking that all the ones I want to try are dessert ones, but that is actually not the case.  There is everything in there:  appetizers (tried a couple of those already, yum), main dishes, side dishes, yeast breads, desserts, quick breads, you get the idea.  The few that I have tried already have been really good.

Today I found a use for those cranberries.  Cranberry wheat bread.  It uses a bread maker, so all I had to do was dump everything in and wait impatiently for a couple hours.  However, it is preferable to kneading, rising, punching, rising, shaping, baking.  The machine does all the work.  And the end result is a really tasty, fallish bread.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cranberry Wheat Bread

  1. Pingback: Bread Machine Cranberry Wheat Recipe | Live Smart

Leave a Reply

